Another long-requested feature just landed:
you can now delete your own DM messages ๐
HOW DOES IT WORK?
-
on mobile โ long-press the message you want to delete
-
on desktop โ right-click the message
or hit the ... under it
WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU DELETE?
-
within 5 minutes โ poof ๐จ itโs gone for both you and the receiver
-
after 5 minutes โ also gone for both but it leaves a subtle "Message was deleted" message
This is also a prerequisite for the
new Message Text Box in DMs. if something wrong gets uploaded (oops ๐
), you will still have the chance to take it back โ unlike with emails.
As always, feedback and bug reports are super welcome. Enjoy cleaning up your DMs!